Success Stories

Mid-City Safety Committee Launched

Mid-City Electric is excited to introduce our new Safety Committee. Started to make our field as well as our office personnel aware of issues the safety team is dealing with, the committee plans to meet bimonthly to discuss relevant industry topics. The committee consists of Project Managers John Sapp and Ralph Charles, Manpower Superintendent Terry Thompson, Safety Coordinator Ryan Dew, Human Resources Specialist Peadar Lynch, Field Technicians Doug Hoferkamp, Dave Anthony, and Bill Maloney, and President Brian Dew. Subjects for discussion include code updates, strategies, and safety innovations. One of the first items on the committee's agenda was launching the Safety Employee of the Month Program. Through this program, foreman now have the opportunity to nominate someone who demonstrates exceptional safety efforts. Foreman can also nominate their men and women to win a safety t-shirt as a thank you to employees who go above and beyond the call of safety. For more information about Mid-City's new safety programs, contact Ryan Dew, Safety Coordinator at